Go Back   Male vs Female | The Mixed Wrestling Forum > Community > The Forum

Check out the latest release by Fight Pulse: Bianca vs Andreas.
Preview photos are available in this topic. Get this video at: Fight Pulse - MX-251.

Old 06-Sep-22, 17:00
AverageUsername

Default Giving Author's More Control Over Their Story Threads

Can we please give author's the ability to manage/delete ANY comments made on their story threads? I am sure there are countless story threads where authors have ran into trolls posting useless negative comments which detract from the story at hand and clog up the flow and energy of the thread entirely. I would love the chance to go in and manually remove comments on my stories which are irrelevant, distracting, or downright rude.

As an author, I love to have more control over the narratives I create. For example, content creators on YouTube have the option to manually remove/delete comments on their own videos, giving them more freedom to present themselves in the most positive light possible.

Sure, if you give author's the power to delete comments on their threads, things may get out of hand and people could start abusing that power. But, I can't imagine it would be too bad. After all, if the author only has control over their own stories, then anything they do to abuse that power would just reflect poorly on their behalf, and everyone else would remain unharmed (not to mention the author would probably lose their fanbase if they just blatantly remove any/every comment they want).

Like this comment if you agree this should be a feature!

Last edited by AverageUsername; 06-Sep-22 at 17:33.
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post:
Old 07-Sep-22, 02:25
Producer
Points: 27,518, Level: 72 Points: 27,518, Level: 72 Points: 27,518, Level: 72
Activity: 19.0% Activity: 19.0% Activity: 19.0%
Last Achievements

Thanked 2,448 Times in 1,066 Posts
Default Re: Giving Author's More Control Over Their Story Threads

Quote: