Go Back   Male vs Female | The Mixed Wrestling Forum > Mixed Wrestling & Fighting > Session Reviews

Check out the latest release by Fight Pulse: Bianca vs Andreas.
Preview photos are available in this topic. Get this video at: Fight Pulse - MX-251.

Old 14-Mar-13, 11:24
orthogonality163

Default Nikki Fierce session review

I recently did my second session ever with the great Nikki Fierce. Nikki's quite the actress, so the Nikki you might might be very different from the one I did, but the one I met was fun, savvy, friendly, cute as a button, and strong.

Although I'm new to this scene, I gathered that Nikki is one of the better known session wrestlers around- I'd originally planned to do my first session with her, since I wasn't entirely sure what I was looking for, and Nikki, with all her experience, seemed like she'd be a great generalist and guide. However, by awesome luck, the top two session wrestlers I wanted to meet (Nikki and Safa Warda) were traveling to my area one day apart, and the the session wrestling gods scheduled Nikki second. I assume that they did this so that I'd already be sore and bruised by the time I met Nikki, giving her free rein to spend half an hour at a time systematically going through each page of her encyclopedia of wrestling holds.

Seriously. I went into the session thinking that I was mainly interested in semi-competitive grappling. That lasted for about two falls. By that point, I was already having so much fun being twisted into a pretzel that I just sat back and enjoyed the show, so to speak. Nikki and I would careen from corner to corner of our makeshift wrestling mat while she evidently tried to prove theorems about 7 dimensional geometry with our limbs. A few times, I would rouse myself to seriously resist, the only effect of which was that I occasionally got to choose the corner of the mat from which she'd entangle and crush me.